Horseshoe Trophy 2016

The Horseshoe Trophy is an interclub battle between, Chard, Lyme Regis, Sidmouth, Honiton and Exmouth Photo Group. Each club enter 10 images, 5 Prints and 5 Digital Images. The prints required each year must fit the following categories: Mono, Closeup, Landscape, Nature and Portrait. Each year different categories are chosen for the digital images, this year they are  Modern Architecture; Fire & Flame; Street Photography; Smoke; Creative

The judge was Brian Galbraith who did an excellent job of discussing the images and awarding the appropriate points. I am delighted to say that it was two of our members who got the awards for the best Print and Digital images for the event. Ian Bateman was awarded best print for his No Cycling and Derrick Holliday was awarded best Digital Image for his Taxi image.

I am also pleased to report that Exmouth came 1st overall with 46 points and was awarded the Horseshoe Trophy. Sidmouth came second with 31 points, Lyme Regis 3rd with 29 points and Honiton and Chard were joint 4th.with 22 points.

Images of the event, preparations and presentations below. Unfortunately Ian wasn't at the event so an image of him getting his certificate isn't available.

Prints - Please click on any image to view gallery

Digital images - Please click on any image to view gallery

Webmaster Sheila Haycox

Powered by Wix

All Images are Copyright Protected